Day 1

After 13 hours of aching knees, 2 toilet breaks, 2 meals and 1 movie, I am finally here!

For the privacy of my very kind host, I will not post photos of my apartment. But I love it! My room is quite big actually. I have a queen size bed, a huge wardrobe, an ensuite bathroom – what more can a student ask for? The area’s very quiet and look at this:

canary wharf - there are swans and duckies!

My apartment block is on the left in the pic below:

It’s in the canary wharf area (bit like shenton way in SG mostly banks and finance firms) – gets very quiet in the evenings but it’s safe:)

1 Response to “Day 1”


  1. 1 yippie June 8, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    oh it’s lovely!!! such a great view to wake up to! đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,385 hits

