Eat and Live London

I have been treating myself good. Lotsa eating even before my course starts. Over the weekend, I was at Nottinghill – very quaint english area with lovely cafes, restaurants and the Portobello market. Well, since shopping is out of my budget, I reckon eating on the pretext of food research should be alright.

   

The ever enthusiastic and fellow food lover Liz brought me to a cafe serving English style desserts and food. Look at the cream cheese cupcake! Looks good and sure taste fantastic too. The cream cheese frosting is not too sweet and goes lovely with the vanilla soft cake beneath.

Then we had dinner at Bloody French. No, I’m not being rude but that’s really the restaurant’s name. Between the food and the company, I’d choose the latter. It was a lovely time catching up with the acn and ex-acn folks.

0 Responses to “Eat and Live London”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,661 hits

