Making Progress

It’s only the first week and I haven’t had time to put up pictures. Everyday is really intensive (well, it’s an intensive course so I should have known) and you need to be really focused during the demostrations and practicals. With 10 people in a small kitchen, it’s easy to be distracted and make little mistakes which could be costly.

)

Having said that, I really enjoy the demonstrations and I learn alot everyday. On Tuesday, I made creme patisserie, creme diplomate, creme mousseline, creme chantilly and meringues. On Wednesday and Thursday, I made creme caramel, creme brulee, creme anglaise and fruit coulis. On Friday, I made choux pastry. That’s my week so far.

And no, I am not sick of creme yet. I can still eat Ben and Jerry’s ice-cream at night.

And yes, those are made by moi!

4 Responses to “Making Progress”


  1. 1 Sam June 16, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Wah say! that looks great! pass pass, can set up shop already. Hey you want to make cake for Jason’s wedding? 😛

  2. 2 Bean Sprout June 18, 2008 at 11:14 am

    I am studying in Basic Patisserie, LCB too but in Sydney ..My friend just accidently found ur blog and sent it too me…last week we also did the creme brulee but yours is soooo much more beautiful…

    I will visit ur blog often ^ ^..nice to know u..

    PS. My name is Ja from Thailand 🙂

  3. 3 chiffonchic June 18, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Hi Ja,

    Nice to see you at my blog:) Hee, mine is average only lah… most of my classmates also have nice designs. How are the Sydney classes? Do you only have 2-3 lessons per week?

    I will try to post more pictures! You have any pictures of the stuff you make online?

  4. 4 coco June 26, 2008 at 6:21 am

    Oh my you’re at LCB! That’s one place I want to study at after saving up.. I’m so glad I chanced upon your blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 279,102 hits

