A stuffed weekend

My second weekend in London started well enough with a lunch trip to Borough market with ah mah, morris and eeps. Lotsa yummy food there with not that yummy prices but it’s enticing enough to make me part with my pounds. I really liked the Monmouth’s coffee with its rich and fresh taste (I had my usual latte). Thumbs up:)

After feeling stuffed, it’s time for some sedentary activity like going to a piano recital at St James church. It’s my first piano anything but I’m glad I went. It was quite mesmerizing although I must admit I was crunching malteser chocolates during the strong notes heh heh heh…

Sunday was lovely too! Was looking forward to dim sum lunch at one michelin star restaurant Yauatcha with ex-RJ mates. It was real good to have dumplings and noodles down my throat after 2 weeks of pasta and bread diet. I loved the cod fish and all the dumpling stuff. We had desserts too.. chocolate mousse with praline dome and a yuzu chocolate dessert.

  

Thanks brother Z for the treat! I will cook for you sometime!

 

0 Responses to “A stuffed weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,019 hits

