Week 3 Crappies

Some crappy little things I made last week…

Pate Feuilletee (Puff Pastry) with Fruits:

Palmiers:

Bread rolls:

and I made some Madeleines and a lemon cake.

Puff pastry: found a small lump of flour in pastry cream = no good

Palmiers: Not puffy enough (sliced too thin) = no good

Bread Rolls: Not fluffy enough = no good

Madeleines: Okay can pass

Lemon cake: A bit dense = no good

Results: 1/5 pass… crap. I hope next week will be better 😦

 

3 Responses to “Week 3 Crappies”


  1. 1 limmyfox July 4, 2008 at 10:31 am

    We did cheesecake in our last week in Basic Patisserie btw. ^^ But then again, that’s in Sydney. Ja’s doing the same course as me btw. Visit our blogs, you’ll find that you will be doing the same thing that we did!

    Btw (3 times in a reply, I need to broaden my vocabulary…), as far as I know intensive courses are roughly 4 days a week (I know you’re doing 5) whereas the normal patisserie courses are only 2 days a week. I’m saying this because apparantly Sydney is the only LCB school that I’ve known (so far) to have 3 days a week patisserie courses (not intensive, hence more hours).

    I’m also kinda curious actually, cause there’s so much to learn and so little time, and for you, it’s even less time.

  2. 2 limmyfox July 4, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Ooo, so sorry: limmyfox.wordpress.com !

  3. 3 chiffonchic July 4, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Can I have the cheesecake recipe??? Pleasssee… I love light and creamy cheesecakes!

    We only do French pastries… the French chefs will be aghast if we ask them about cheesecakes and chiffon cakes. In fact, my chef doesn’t know what is a chiffon cake 😛


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,385 hits

