A Mummy’s Gift

A 1st year birthday cake for a mummy’s precious! Interestingly, dad’s birthday is on the same day too.

Fondant covered moist chocolate cake with vanilla buttercream – great for the kids and grown ups! Bottom tier has my favourite 3 dot design and top tier has sugar daisies. Topped with fondant ribbon bow.

1st-year-birthday

9 Responses to “A Mummy’s Gift”


  1. 1 Chris January 14, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    it truly hurts me to see you worked thru the night to conjure up this beauty! its all worthwhile after all the hard work!! πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Michelle January 19, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Hi do you do public sales for cakes? im really interested in ordering one for my birthday in 2 weeks!

  3. 3 chiffonchic January 29, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Hi Michelle!

    Thanks for your interest:) Would love to make a cake for your birthday. I have sent you an email… let me know!

  4. 4 grace February 16, 2009 at 6:39 am

    hi cm,

    met u last wkend for xys wedding. lovely blog. looks like u have not posted your lastest wedding creation which was very yummy.

    this cake looks just as delicious. wish u all the best in your new venture!!

  5. 5 Siang April 29, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Hi,

    I’m interested in ordering a cake like ‘A Mummy’s Gift” for my baby girl’s first birthday. Pls contact me! Tks πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Yin May 1, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Hi,
    I love your cake design. so sweet & cute and elegant. do you accept order for baby 1st birthday? Could you email me the details?

    Thanks so much

  7. 7 Evon October 11, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Hi there. Are you still active in baking cakes. Cos i’m really interested in ordering this cake from you for my 21st bday. Email me at ilove-donuts@hotmail.com thanks

  8. 8 Amanda June 6, 2010 at 7:17 am

    Hi, Ur cake r very pretty !!! I’m having my 21st Birthday in end of july ! Would wish to know whether u do decorate, bake & sell those cakes ??? If yes, please quote e price & mail to me at amanda_leow89@live.com.sg

    Thanks =)

  9. 9 amanda June 13, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Hey i actually send u a msg regarding I wan to ask whether u still make this case as i’m interested for my 21st =)

    Thanks =)


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 279,102 hits

