Flowers on my quilt

Flowers on my quilt

lilac-flowers

This was a wedding gift which Chris’ friend gave to her cousin. Purple is the bride’s favourite colour hence the little lilac flowers – 50 of them in total, all made from sugar.

I made lemon sponge cake for the bottom tier and lychee sponge for the top tier. It must have looked pretty when cut, pastel shades of yellow and pink with lilac flowers! Wish I could be there to take the pics.

The wedded couple loved the cake and I thank FY for her lovely choice of a wedding gift šŸ˜‰

1 Response to “Flowers on my quilt”


  1. 1 lynette September 25, 2009 at 10:08 am

    hi,nice work! I’d like to find out about ordering wedding cake. Please email me details? Thanks


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,661 hits

