A Blessing to Give

A wedding cake can be a great gift – looks great on the table and serves as a lovely dessert. I love wedding cakes with fresh flowers. They are amazingly elegant and timeless.

Fresh Flower Wedding Cake

This wedding cake was commissioned as a gift and at that time I was only given a pink theme to work with. Surprisingly, it turned out that the flowers on the cake matched those of the bridesmaids:) The cake has a first tier with lychee martini sponge cake and the second tier of lemon sponge cake. It has a fresh cream covering which taste better than fondant but is only suitable for air conditioned environment or for a short period outdoors.

3 Responses to “A Blessing to Give”


  1. 1 Jo March 22, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    I love love love the look of this cake. Simple but classy and being such a cream-lover, found this cake SO appetising-looking! I’m too old school, so fondant cakes look too much like Playdo to me, although they can be molded into such impressive designs. I had almost given up hope on finding an edible looking fresh cream wedding cake until I came across this pic while googling. So surprised to find out that it’s made in Singapore! So proud of you! Haha.

    Do you do cupcakes with butter cream? Again, most bakers seem to do mostly icing sugar and fondant decorations which are just too sweet for my liking.

    • 2 chiffonchic March 23, 2010 at 6:11 am

      hello! thanks for liking the design:) just that fresh cream in SG does not last very long and not so suitable if placed outdoors.

      yes, I do cupcakes with buttercream and it’s more yummy than icing sugar frosting which I find too sweet as well.

  2. 3 Shaz July 14, 2010 at 6:00 am

    Hi!

    Was wondering if you’re still doing cakes? If so, I’d like to know how much you charge for a cake like what you’ve done above? Please email me to discuss.


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 278,661 hits

